Management Team and Executive Officers

Management is primarily accountable to the Board. It is responsible for the Company’s successful implementation of the strategy and direction as approved by the Board. Management is represented by a Management Committee (ManCom) composed of the corporate officers and executives headed by the President and CEO, or in his absence, the Senior Executive Vice President and COO. Weekly meetings are conducted by the ManCom to ensure implementation of major policies and directions governing the Company and its subsidiaries. It reports to the Board during regular Board meetings or during special meetings through the President and CEO and/or the Senior Executive Vice President and COO.

The annual performance of Management is assessed through the achievement of the Company’s established Balanced Scorecard indicators. To ensure continued success in managing Company operations, Management attended a structured executive training and development, including training on compensation and benefit plans and on succession planning. In addition, similar training programs were provided for senior management and the executive levels.

Following are the officers of Meralco as of May 28, 2013:

Manuel V. Pangilinan Chairman
Ramon S. Ang Vice Chairman
Oscar S. Reyes President & Chief Executive Officer
Simeon Ken R. Ferrer Corporate Secretary
Ricardo V. Buencamino Senior Executive Vice President
Roberto R. Almazora Senior Vice President and Energy Market Advisor
Aaron A. Domingo Senior Vice President, Power Generation Advisor General Manager,
Meralco PowerGen Corporation
Angelito D. Bermudo Senior Vice President, President and CEO, MIESCOR
Alfredo S. Panlilio Senior Vice President
Ramon B. Segismundo Senior Vice President
Betty C. Siy-Yap Senior Vice President & Chief Finance Officer
Rafael L. Andrada First Vice President & Treasurer
Ruben B. Benosa First Vice President
Helen T. de Guzman First Vice President
Ivanna G. de la Pena First Vice President
William S. Pamintuan First Vice President, Assistant Corporate Secretary,
Compliance Officer, Information Disclosure Officer
​and Head, Legal and Corporate Governance
Ireneo B. Acuña Vice President
Angelita S. Atanacio Vice President
Bennette D. Bachoco Vice President
Edgardo V. Carasig Vice President
Marthyn S. Cuan Vice President
Rustico C. de Borja, Jr. Vice President
Gerardo F. dela Paz Vice President
Manolo C. Fernando Vice President & Assistant Treasurer
Ferdinand O. Geluz Vice President
Victor Emmanuel S. Genuino Vice President
Nixon G. Hao Vice President
Fortunato C. Leynes Vice President
Redentor L. Marquez Vice President
Raymond B. Ravelo Vice President
Jose Rainier A. Reyes Vice President
Nestor P. Sarmiento Vice President
Liza Rose G. Serrano-Diangson Vice President
Manuel Lorenzo L. Tuason Vice President
Jose Antonio T. Valdez Vice President

Presented below is a snapshot of Meralco's table of organization.

Corporate Organization Chart